Outreachy Internship: It's A Wrap!

After 13 weeks of contributing, it is time for the Outreachy internship (May 2022 session) to come to an end. However, my participation in the open source community will not end.

During the Outreachy internship, I contributed to Ersilia as a technical writer. I wrote articles, documented models and prepared slides. These tasks helped me learn about drug discovery, data collection, data science, machine learning models, information architecture, troubleshooting and testing. I also learnt to work asynchronously and synchronously.

One amazing part of the Outreachy internship was the task to have informal chats. I had chats with other amazing interns and mentors which comforted me because they shared relatable stories on topics like getting stuck on tasks and how to ask for help. I also had chats that helped me gain clarity in my career and better navigate the open source community.

Now, I am more confident as a technical writer and open source advocate because I can give the right information to others who want to get started.